A Christmas Celebration

Celtic Woman

One of the more impressive things about A Christmas Celebration is its glowing immediacy. The record’s rich vocals and colorful instrumentals create a concert-like setting, reprising the season’s most loved hymns, carols, and pop standards, along with a Gaelic version of “That Night in Bethlehem.” Unexpected numbers such as “Christmas Pipes” and “Carol of the Bells” (here led by the spirited fiddling of Mariread Nesbitt) only enhance an already engaging disc that finely weaves between the piety of classical music and the playfulness of pop. Chloe Agnew, Orla Fallon, Lisa Kelly, and Meav Ni Mhaolchatha combine their Celtic voices against orchestral arrangements and sparser settings—spiked with the traditional Irish fare of uilleann pipes, harp, and ancient choral harmony—to deliver an assortment of reverent but lively arrangements that wouldn’t be out of place at a church, concert hall, or good Irish celli.

  • I Walked Today Where Jesus Walked
  • Panis Angelicus
  • O Joyful Children
  • The Christmas Song
  • Ay! Para Navidad
  • The Holly And The Ivy
  • I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • Agnus Dei
  • The Lord's Prayer
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Navidad
  • White Christmas
  • What Child Is This
  • Pero Mira Combo Beben Los Peces En El Rio
  • May East Day
  • Cantique de Noel
  • Amazing Grace
  • Oh, Du Frohliche
  • Sleigh Ride
  • What A Wonderful World
  • Stille Nacht

Northpole.com uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Got It.