Come On Christmas

Dwight Yoakam

Dwight Yoakam’s work as an interpretive singer has been solid and, as far as Christmas music albums go, this one is informed with Yoakam’s great vocal talents and a country band that can get these tunes to swing in any juke joint. The rumba of “Here Comes Santa Claus” is a tad forced, but Yoakam’s good humor is in evidence. This album may lack the gravitas of his best work, but it shows that even a cowboy feels like kicking off his existential boots sometimes and getting down with standards from years bygone.

  • Come On Christmas
  • Run Run Rudolph
  • Silver Bells
  • I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • Silent Night
  • Santa Claus Is Back In Town
  • The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An...)
  • Away In A Manger
  • Here Comes Santa Claus
  • Santa Can't Stay uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Got It.