Chris Botti

With his GQ looks and warm, seductive brass tone, trumpet player Chris Botti has what it takes to command attention. This lovely recording will appeal to deeper jazz fans as much as to easy-listening and fusion aficionados. Botti and his various ensembles deliver 13 tracks of comfort and joy, plus a taste of fleeting, seasonal melancholy that recalls Chet Baker. The more somber moods are brightened, however, by such merry fare as the Brazilian arrangement of “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town” and the swinging “Winter Wonderland.” You probably won’t hear a more romantic (or ironic) version of “O Little Town of Bethlehem,” and when was the last time a Leonard Cohen tune (“Hallelujah”) appeared on any Christmas disc? December is tasty throughout and highly recommended.

  • The Christmas Song
  • Ave Maria
  • Winter Wonderland
  • First Noel
  • Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • Hallelujah
  • I Really Don't Want Much For Christmas
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Silent Night
  • Little Drummer Boy
  • O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  • I'll Be Home For Christmas uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Got It.