Miracles: The Holiday Album

Kenny G

Kenny G’s 1994 album of economically arranged standards, which also happens to include Brahms’s “Lullaby” and his own “The Chanukah Song,” pales in comparison to his other holiday record, the highly creative and memorable Faith. That said, Miracles will appeal to some for its easy (some would say lazy) jazz renderings on G’s soprano horn. The most inventive thing on the CD is a witty reading of “Greensleeves” wedded to Dave Brubeck’s “Take 5.” For sheer commercial appeal and enough romantic notes to keep the fireside roaring, Kenny G will make a good Santa for his many, many fans.

  • Winter Wonderland
  • White Christmas
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Silent Night
  • Greensleeves
  • Miracles
  • Little Drummer Boy
  • The Chanukah Song
  • Silver Bells
  • Away In A Manger
  • Brahms Lullaby

Northpole.com uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Got It.