Now That’s What I Call Christmas!


The title doesn’t lie, even if it does sounds like a hyperbolic pitch from an old late-night cable TV ad. With 36 tracks of various genres spread over two discs, Now That’s What I Call Christmas might be the best, most eclectic “value-plus” holiday record ever released, assuming your tastes embrace crooners such as Cole, Crosby, and Como, plus contemporary boy bands such as Boyz II Men, as well as the ubiquitous Britney Spears. In between there are the sumptuous classics by Bobby Helms, Brenda Lee, the Beach Boys, Elvis, and Burl Ives on disc one, balanced on disc two by more recent standards, including Bruce Springsteen’s live version of “Santa Claus Is Comin’ to Town” and John and Yoko’s “Happy Xmas (War is Over).” You’re not obligated to like everything here, but that’s why Santa invented the forward button on your CD player.

  • The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)
  • White Christmas
  • Blue Christmas
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Sleigh Ride
  • Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  • (There's No Place Like) Home For The Holidays
  • The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
  • A Holly Jolly Christmas
  • Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer
  • Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
  • Jingle Bell Rock
  • Little Saint Nick
  • Merry Christmas Darling
  • Christmas Collage
  • Little Drummer Boy/Peace On Earth uses cookies.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Got It.